You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using a Circle Loom to Make Baby Hats - Needlework Monday

Yay you’re knitting!!!! I have never used a loom before but I hear how fun they are and how fast they work up as you said! This hat will go cute with those cowboy boots! Too bad the cat wasn’t as thrilled lol! So cool your son is doing it too! My oldest son told me he wants to learn how to sew :)

Thanks so much for sharing this cute hat with us! Do you think you will learn to knit without the loom too?

Sort:  

I am a bad knitter - I can only do it if I have one needle in between my legs and the other one working off of it! Ha! I made a poncho once and a few scarves but that's about it. One stitch. I'm much better at quilting or cross stitch and those are more relaxing to me... My nephew is due in Nov, and even though he'll be born in Houston, there might be a week or so where he might need a warm hat. Hopefully he gets to use it. Or his sisters can use it for their baby dolls. Ha!

Haaa! Everyone has their comfort zone! So will you show us some of your cross-stitch some day? 😍

I hope he’s able to wear it too!

Sure I'll show some! Funny thing is, I give most of it away, so I don't really have much/any sitting around. I used to do cross stitch for hours while I was a missionary in Mexico. I wouldn't go out in the evenings, so that's what I'd spend the nights doing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73