You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Crocheted Aldi Quarter Keeper Keychain

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

That is so cute! It looks like a mini hot water bottle.
We have Aldi too - I think they've taken over the world. Years ago I used to work on a magazine called Scottish Grocer, and we had a visit from some Aldi representatives. They told us exactly the points that you have listed, as to how they keep their costs low. They also said that each Aldi store had exactly the same layout, so that their stock delivery people knew exactly where everything should go, and that apparently saves them a fortune on logistics.
I think there is another cost-saver that they didn't mention. Their stores are almost always on inexpensive real estate, unlike their competitors, who tend to site their stores in the most expensive city centres. That gives them a huge advantage in the UK, though I'm not sure if it's the same in the US.

Sort:  

😂 It does look like a mini one! Yes from the responses I’m getting I see they are taking over the world! I don’t mind it though! Oh cool, I didn’t know about the real estate. The owners of this company really thought out some smart competitive tactics. It’s great to know we’re not the only Aldi lovers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20