You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weaving, Looms and Yarn

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Weaving. So far I convinced myself that I had no money for it and it was not "practical" enough. Thus my decision to buy a sewing machine - of course only for shortening trousers and new zippers, not for frivolous fun stuff. Technically, I've got no time for taking up sewing, either, or place for all the fabrics I will "need" etc. - but alas, I'm only human ;)

But there is something in my bookmarks for at least two years: a nice weaving loom, in sizes up to 32 of your strange inches, that you can fold with the work on it! No big loom sitting around gathering dust - isn't that a great idea? Since I don't want to tempt you I will of course give you no link to it... oops ;)

Sort:  

I really like the loom that you shared in the accidental link. 😊 It can be a table top loom or it can be placed on a stand. I will have to see it I can find a used one in good condition now. Thanks for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61