You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out my crochet pattern reading skills - finished baby cardigan

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I quite like the cardi, especially the white edging. It makes you think of a classic Chanel jacket: clear form, contrast colour, no frills :)

But I agree that your chosen material make a difference and that get's bigger the thicker the yarn is. If you want a tight fabric that often gets very stiff, if you work more loosely the project tends to loose its form. And especially acrylics might deceive you: yarn from a skein that's soft to the touch can work out to be stiff and scratchy when it's crocheted or knitted ;)

Sort:  

Yes, I did think 'classic chanel' @muscara, when I picked that edging colour... I'm glad you thought of that too. I agree re draping and feel...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56