NeedleworkMonday: Let's sock again! [Eng/Ger]

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago
You can never have enough socks and making them is fun. Here are some of the socks I made - different techniques, different materials, different colors.Man kann nie genug Socken haben und Socken stricken macht Spaß. Hier kommen einige der Socken die ich gemacht habe - unterschiedliche Techniken / Materialien / Farben.
Wassermelone - Watermelon
French Brocade
Longitudinal
Grasgrün - Green as the grass
Spiderman
Cotton Sneakers - Baumwollsöckchen
Drachenzopf - Cable Socks
Alpakka
More information about yarns etc. in the PDF.Mehr Infos zu Garn usw. gibt's im PDF.



What's on my needles

My scarf grew a bit: 48 cm now. Nearly a third is done :)



10% of this post's rewards automatically go to @t-r-f, the SteemFest 2018 Travel Reimbursement Fund.
10% der Einnahmen dieses Posts gehen automatisch an @t-r-f, einem Reisekostenunterstützungsfond für das SteemFest.
Sort:  

Ohhh I remember the watermelon yarn you bought on a craft market, really cool color combination. But if I had to decide I would take the french brocade or the longitudinal - especially the last one have a very uncommon construction.
I am still on the not-sock side... but the desire to learn it grows :-D

Socks are great as "projects to go" because of their small size - suitable for every handbag. Come to the sock side, we have warm feet ;)

wow !!!!!! what a variety of socks! You have a creative approach to knitting. I like everything !!!!!

Thank you. I made them during the last two years, not all at once.

When my sweater is ready, I would soon like to try on socks.

Socks are nice projects because of their size. And if you have understood the construction of them (especially of the heel) they are quite easy to do.

ja und jetzt mal so ein paar Steemit Socken? Würde wohl ein Paar davon nehmen 🤪

Meine Oma macht keine mehr - die kauft nun extern zu 🙄 früher war alles besser

Für andere Stricken ist wie Sex: Es gibt einen stark begrenzten Personenkreis da ist es umsonst, ansonsten nicht für alles Geld der Welt ;)

Schau mal in Garngeschäfte bei dir in der Nähe, es gibt immer noch welche die handgestrickte Socken zu Selbstausbeuter-Preisen anbieten.

Öhm... Danke für diese Metapher die nun Bezug zu meiner Oma kriegt... wähhhh...

Aber mach doch mal steemit Socken. Alle machen was mit Steemit... steemit Shirts, steemit Mützen, steemit raspberry Gehäuse... Strick dies Logo 🤪🤪🤪

All the socks are impressive, @muscara... but that 'longitudinal' design is so different :D

That's why I wanted to try that pattern. Though I only did one sock - it was much too big. Even though I used the numbers for two sizes smaller than I wear it ended being two sizes bigger. And it's made in garter stitch so it will stretch... But one day I'll make a pair of it for me :)

Congratulations @muscara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I agree, everyone loves handmade socks.

And if I got a cent for every "Oh, why don't you knit some socks for me" comment I could afford at least the yarn for a pair of them ;)

I love your socks!! I love those watermelon and green as the grass socks! I would wear those cotton sneakers socks as slippers and make those Spider-Man socks for all my boys!! 😍

I love your sock mannequin too! That’s pretty cool to be able to display your socks that way. Thanks for showing us all of these lovely socks you made!

Side Note: I’m trying to reach you on Discord. Do you go by a different username?

I bought a pair of cheap "plastic feet" on ebay and gave on of them to a friend - I only needed one. But yes, it does make taking photographs so much easier.

Congratulations @muscara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ooo I love all your socks @muscara!! You are so good at it! I especially love the Green as the grass, Cotton sneakers and Cable socks. Oh and I love how your Alpakka is opposites of each other :)

Thank you! The alpaca socks are made with (out of? Sometimes I hate English prepositions!) a Norwegian sockyarn with 70% alpaca - soooo warm and fuzzy. I had planned to make stripes but with its fuzziness the lines between the colors got blurred. So no stripes but just opposites ;)

And the green yarn is a favorite of mine though I like it especially in the mitts I crocheted with it - looks even more "grassy" :)

Hehe opposites are cute nonetheless. Ooo I love the mitts!!! Such a pretty yarn colour and the different green tones mixes very well too! You should open your own shop selling socks and mitts, if you haven't already :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81