You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frankenstein, light saber and my way on the dark side or correcting mistakes in a knitted sweater

Oh, my goodness, I LAUGHED SO HARD over the "French translation of a Japanese pattern" especially when you added that you speak
neither French nor Japanese...I'm dying😂😂😂 The way you worded this whole post was hilarious and I enjoyed every bit! And your cardigan looks fine on you in the pics, too. I know exactly how it feels when you know what and where any mistakes are, but to a non-knitter like me it looks just fine :)

Sort:  

Thank you!!! Believe me the shop assistant in the nearest yarn shop did not laugh but looked like I was mad. (I asked her to help, because she speaks a little French) But today I am also glad, that I finished this project and your lovely comments were a huge help. Also, your mending post.... while reading it I felt reassured that everybody makes (little) mistakes. Such a lovely post of yours!!!

Why thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Ohhh yes I (usually) don't mind admitting my mistakes...I didn't use to be that way, but it's something I've learned to accept better as I've gotten older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67