You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mending Mishaps! aka Shortcuts Don't Always Work. Happy #NeedleworkMonday ;)

Ha is right!! I add in a fleece layer in the middle, I forgot to mention that. For the first time ever I actually timed how long it took me to make this set of 4 and it took around 6.5 hours total, not counting cutting out the patchwork squares...but it did count the probably half hour I spent dealing with a jamming bobbin, so maybe 6 hours is a better estimate. And seeing how quickly your quilt came together, you may be faster at sewing than I am, LOL :)

Sort:  

Ok nice! Does give it a little more stability to have something in the middle! I see how you made little stars to quilt it. 6 hours for 4 is pretty good. I'll have to figure out what I'm going to do with mine and get it going!! :)

It helps pad and smooth out the feel of the inner seams from the patchwork, plus I figure it's even more protection for the tabletop from warm plates and cold glasses. I like the anti-pill fleece from Joann because it's thin like low-loft batting. Normally I do much more quilting, but figured I'd see how these look after being washed :)

Nice - that is a good thought about having a little more protection for the table!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44