You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am in love with the Mira Dress from Fibremood – and I made it myself

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

You sewed a dress!! Yay!! You are like the magical seamstress! You sewed your own skirt, your own coat, your own dress and you knit your own everything! I love that dress on you! It looks so comfy!! It is really nice that you could customize your own. Is it easy to sew on woven fabric? And kudos to Silvia who captured your beautiful modeling talent :)

Sort:  

Oh wow I am blushing ☺️ (But I am a bit proud myself :-DDD) I still need to learn so much, next on are blouses and someday trousers (but I guess this is really complicated) And you are right the dress is super comfortable. I would have never thought that something so wide/untailored could look ok on me.
And with the fabric... I like it much more to use stretch fabric. I find It more forgiving and as I am lazy I prefer it as you do don’t need to hem the fabric. But nevertheless, it was not complicated to sew the woven fabric. It glides a bit faster/easier through the machine.
ANd with Silvi 🌈🌈💕 I am so happy she has her studio just over the street. She is super spontaneous and I love her photos. And most important, she is encouraging (one of my friends is photographer and designer and although I love his work he is so hard in his assessments, that I always feel bad after working with him... he tells you during the shoot things like ‚move around or you look even fatter‘ ‚change your head position or your double chin is too visible‘ etc. I know he is right, but it dampens my mood while working)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64