You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project from an Old Girl Scout Manual

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Very nice sweater @fiberfrau. I hope to learn this fair isle knitting in the near future. I agree, kids nowadays (and adults too) spend too much time staring at their phones, scrolling, browsing and taking selfies/wefies. We need to bring this type of activities back to schools. I remember having to learn basic sewing, knitting and crocheting in school as part of the curricular activities and it was great fun. Basic skills can bring us a loong way.

Sort:  

We do our part when we teach family and friends. Maybe the girls I teach this fall will go on to teach their mothers, too! I was blessed to grow up around lots of extended family--there was always someone who knew whatever you wanted to learn next. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43