Needleworkmonday - baby pillow

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I actually have a post to do for #Needleworkmonday this week. I made a pillow for a friend's baby from some scrap fabric leftover from the baby shower.

Here is fabric I used for the front.

20191017_194225.jpg

Here is fabric I used for the back. I ironed the front and back fabrics before making the pillow as there were some aggressive lines visible.

20191017_194319.jpg

First I pinned them together. I wanted to make a smaller pillow than the fabric would allow so I pinned it pretty far in from the edges.

20191017_202723.jpg

Then I sewed along the pin lines.

20191020_174501.jpg

After sewing I turned everything right side out.

20191020_174905.jpg

Then it was time for stuffing. I grabbed some polyfil to put into the pillow.

20191020_175025.jpg

All stuffed and ready to be closed up.

20191020_175422.jpg

After the final sewing here is the completed pillow.

20191020_180114.jpg

This was a quick project as I have done pillows before. It helped that it was small so the stuffing did not take very long. Now I just need to get it to the baby to try it out.

Sort:  

Very nice pillow! I love the contrast of the black with white polka dot material you used for the back.

I like the fabric with the animals and plants - a nice pillow!

Have a !BEER



Hey @lordvdr, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #442!

We would really like you to join our discord community where you'll find other great authors like you. If you want to support us, the best way is to vote for our witness here

Thank you!

Congratulations @lordvdr! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain.

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75