Amigurumi bunny cake for #needleworkmonday

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

20190415_134244_0000.png
I'm very excited today because this is my first entry for #needleworkmonday contest. I am thankful to @erikah and @cryptocariad that they informed me about it and encouraged to participate.
Yesterday I thought what exactly I have to make for this contest. And this morning I have decided to share a very simple yet cute pattern called amigurumi bunny cake . Since easter is coming and I see bunnies everywhere 😍. My friend asked me to crochet some bunnies for her kids. So I am happy to present a bunny that doesn't bring chocolate eggs but it's a cake itself😋.
Let's see how Bunny came into life
For the base I crocheted an amigurumi circle of 24 sc and 5 rows without increase or decrease.

20190415_133832.jpg
Then I added some pink cream. I just crocheted 2sc and inc into the front loop. Then 2 rows without changing number of stiches into both loops. And then I started to make decreases until a small hole was left.

20190415_133848.jpg
Then I added more cream by crocheting in the row of front loops by making 3dc into each stich.
20190415_134001.jpg
Then I crocheted the small amigurumi head and ears.
20190415_133430_0000.png
I added some small crocheted flowers for decorations.
20190415_133657_0000.png
And here it is. Bunny is ready to be enjoyed!😄
20190415_132434.jpg
Soon the detailed video tutorial will be available on my Dtube channel.
Happy crocheting to everyone!

Sort:  

Cute bunny cupcake @kimstar! :) Welcome to #needleworkmonday! Hope you will join us again on coming Mondays :)
Oh.. you must enter your post as a comment in @foxyspirit's final Ultimate Crochet contest which ends today or yesterday: https://steemit.com/ultimatecrochet/@foxyspirit/ultimate-crochet-contest-results-and-news
Your project fits the Easter theme! Hurry!

Thanks @marblely! I'm late in making the winners post as I have been so darn busy with unexpected events! So today I make the post for it, I'm accepting her post as an entry as well ^_^

Thank you so much for telling me about contest😍! I commented and hope it's not too late. I will try not to miss Mondays!

All good! I'm taking it :D Winners post is being put out today ^_^

Congratulations @kimstar! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain.
For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Crochetiful Bunny Cake! Welcome to #needleworkmonday @kimstar...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Hello @kimstar and welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! Every week us needlers get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and to support one another through upvotes, comments and encouraging feedback. Our goal is to inspire the Steemit blockchain with our creative work and to try a needle art!

We are not labeled as a contest but instead a community that represents and supports needle artists weekly :) We do however hold contest and challenges to reward our members! On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We encourage everyone to share the process of their work to take us along the journey with them as you have above ;)

Your bunny cake is absolutely adorable! I love the colors you chose and how simple yet descriptive the finished work is. Do you use a pattern or is this your own creation? I look forward to seeing more of your work! Thank you for sharing this week ~

For more information on the @needleworkmonday community (the home for needle workers) and what we do please read our FAQs!

Hello @crosheille! Thank you so much for your comment. Since I am very inattentive , I thought that tag was a contest but I amvery happy it's a community. I am actually surprised to see so many crafters and especially crocheters here! And I am so glad that you gotsuch a great idea to unite all of us together! I will be an active member from now on to support thus community! Long ago I saw it here https://vk.com/doc33744404_410637270?hash=b5f832d0e6e50604ad&dl=5eaceae3771dbeaadb. But today I couldn't open the link was broken. So I just intuitively crocheted it as I remembered the main principle of this patrern. Thank you again and Happy easter!

You are very welcome! I am glad to hear you will be an active member supporting this community!! 😃 We have a lot of fun and it’s amazing how supportive and interactive everyone is!

We are also listed in the Steem Directory of Communities!

That’s awesome! I’m glad you decided to crochet this project even without the pattern! Excellent work!

You are so welcome!!

Scrumptious! That bunny looks so pretty and delicious 😋
Welcome to needleworkmonday!

Thank you so much! Love this community!

Such a cute bunnycake! A fun gift and something that will be cherished by the receivers.

Thank you so much!!😍

Congratulations @kimstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That is just so cute! I love it :D And the peach color adds the perfect delicate touch that it needs. So lovely, well done!

Thank you soooo much!😍😍😍 Yeah, I love that color too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74