You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday- I dislike this vest 4-8-2019

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Well, I have broad shoulders and a big rib cage too, so I can understand that some things work and others don’t.
I imagine you’re probably going to like @muscara’s suggestion, but I made 2 vests from this pattern.
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ebony-7
I made mine a little shorter, and I practically live in one of them. The most complicated part is shortrowing a few rows in the back. (I think this is perfect for our broad shoulders.) Otherwise, it’s simple. Even the pockets are easy!

Sort:  

I like that pattern! Any specific changes you did to turn it into a vest? It looks very close to my needs!

No except for shortening the length a little ‘cause I have short legs. 🙂
Long vest but perfect silhouette with the little decreasing at the waist, but that’s written in the pattern.

And you left the front open instead of knitting it solid?

I didn’t. I love that kind of neck. Maybe not traditionally vest shaped for you. 🙁
Of course, you could pick up neck stitches and do a ribbed neckband. It would be slightly squarish, but not overly so. Maybe garter stitch would look good. hmmmmm
I know how it is. That’s why we spend so much time looking for patterns. I’m in the middle of that process myself.

I like the tunic as a tunic and am thinking that I will try it too. The neck is fun and the pockets would be nice to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92