You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday- Feb 25, 2019- planning projects

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Cats and yarn swifts! It can be challenging! I had a rescue cat who used to collide with my hand as I wound the yarn. That's how I learned that she liked more force when I pet her, and that resolved some trouble.
Do your cats attack the swift a little? Mine did, but she didn't really damage anything. Just slowed things down a bit.

Beautiful yarn btw!

Sort:  

Harley bit the swift once because it kept just barely brushing the tips of her ears. She had to shift position to bite it and doing so arranged her so it didn't bother her ears any more. Neither cat played with any of the yarn, they wanted attention and cuddles more than playing.
Thanks! The blue sparkly yarn is going to be a shawl of some sort and the beige is going to become a blanket I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71