NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: MOCHILA STEEMIT WRIST BAG, WIP

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hello everybody,

I had a crush on Mochila Bags, since I do not have the right yarns yet, I experimented just copying my granny wrist bag before. Still combining cotton and cord materials.

IMG_20190423_002023.png

Note: more than justs crafts is my FB Page.

This time the granny squares design is the Steemit logo I draw myself in a graphing paper.

For the bag base, I design it like the standard mochila bag, all single crochet in back loops only.

Am not still sure if I can perfect the Steemit logo, but I will try my best.

Just until here, for my time was devoted to calls and pm to my one son and his family, 3 daughters with their family staying in Olongapo City, one son in Manila and plus one son in Bulacan area, who just recently experienced the shocking 6.1 magnitude earthquake this afternoon.

Listening to their feeling of scaredness especially like my 6 th daughter, she was in the public market, it was good she was outside the building walking at the side walk, in a instant she felt swaying and dizzy, saw the lamp post ang wires swaying, too. She was scared and thought of her four kids at home, her sisters and brothers.

Then my son, Jokshan, staying in Bulacan, he was riding the jeepney all of sudden they were all swayed to and fro, like riding the rides. Wow! I haven't experienced that in my lifetime.

My messenger was flooded with messages. I checked my friends if they were safe.

So, many stories to tell. My other son, his wife and my gran dson timely at the netshop, they just got out of the shop, and saw how motorbikes slide on the road. SCARY!

I wonder what happened to the hospitals like that time who were laboring to deliver the baby. What about the scheduled surgeries? And, horrifying those timely inside the elevators? Funniest but not a joke timely for those who were in the CR!

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

Be safe everyone, prayer for Peace.

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of Steemit! As well us @annelaurie and @ankarlie

Appreciating much to @mermaidvampire for helping small fishes in this blockchain.

Also to @olivia08 for mentioning me always on her new found paying contests in Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for appreciating handworks..

Posted using Partiko Android

Tremors like that are very scary. Hope you and your family and all your neighbours are safe.

Love ththe mochila bag idea!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Earthquakes are scary! I witnessed one over 20 years ago in Cairo. It felt like standing next to the road where heavy lorries or tanks were driving by, everything was shaking - but we were on the fifth floor. In hope everyone's OK again. Fortunately children tend to forget how scared they were :)

I love your bag and I'm looking forward to seeing more of it. I've been thinking about doing something with the Steem.logo for a long time, but couldn't decide what.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh @jurich60 I'm really sorry to hear about this terrible earthquake that so much of your family has had to experience! I hope they are all safe now!
I can't imagine how scary it must feel... all the best to you all!

love the color ate , galing galing! 😍

I love the blue
It's gorgeous

Yes, hope all's well with your kids and families

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79