NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: KNOCKERS

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

IMG_20191006_221839.jpg

Hi all,

Last saturday, I attended for the first time the Pink October activity of our local crochet group crocheting knockers for cancer survivors. It was held at Robinsons Galleria.

IMG_20191005_151540.jpg

I sat beside with Judith Saturos. I copied her pattern plus she gave me two stitch marker. This was my first time to crochet knockers.

IMG_20191005_160046.jpg

IMG_20191005_160103.jpg

The admins and other members were there about 1:00 pm, while I arrived late, 3:00pm already, caregiver mode to hubby who I parked at Starbucks busy with his report writing. I just borrowed 1 knocker made by Hija, I can copy at home. Grateful much she lend me one.

IMG_20191007_132937.jpg

IMG_20191007_132959.jpg

I made a diagram that I can understand to crochet without delay.

The materials we used, 6 ply cotton and the fiberfill were all donated. Most of my group used 4mm crochet hook but that day I first used 3mm for my stitch was too loose with 4mm. Last night I tried using 4mm, happy the result was good already.

IMG_20191007_143154.jpg

Before I said goodbye, I took a selfie with the braided headband they make.

IMG_20191007_132225.jpg

This coming Saturday will be another session so we can submit what we made. Am still learning to perfect a whole knocker and will try another pattern shown in YouTube.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

IMG_20191007_214940.png

Grateful to @crosheille for founding needleworkmonday community to show our passion and thanks to @muscara @ neumannsala @shanibear

Sort:  

Thanks to @ marblely, too.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That’s so great you were able to learn how to make these and contribute to the cause. I just made a pair for my friend but had to find another pattern. She preferred a rounder shape over the triangular one. Yours looks really good!

Yeah, really very thankful for our crochet group young admins to come up with this project. One of our admins is a young surgeon whose mother is a breast cancer survivor. Am still coping to perfect my work.Am having a hard time with the back or base or the closing...

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that you do such things in a group - and I love the t-shirt!

The t-shirt worn by Judith was ordered online, she said, for we like it, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.72% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wonderful portrait photo of you with the pink head band and the t-shirt is amazing. I guess I can see the love transferring directly into your crochet art. You will absolutely make some people happy with your knockers (I have not heard of them before and googled this project, how they help with breast prosthesis) 💕💕

Thanks for dropping by @neumannsalva yes, am grateful for our local group who gave me pattern for this knockers

Posted using Partiko Android

great pattern @jurich60

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for dropping by @devyleona

Posted using Partiko Android

you're very welcome @jurich60

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jurich60! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain.

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34