NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: HAPPY CROCHETIST GRANDMA

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hello everybody,

For today am just sharing the result when I posted my Abundance Bag last November 9, on my FB timeline.

On that day we went to Cebu City to meet our client of our labor of love, Geotechnical Soil Boring test. This we're the screenshots I posted...
Screenshot_2018-11-12-14-38-43.png

Screenshot_2018-11-12-14-38-56.png

Screenshot_2018-11-12-14-39-10.png

Screenshot_2018-11-12-14-43-55.png

Am just a happy crochetist grandma sharing my happiness to you that many noticed what I made.

With this result, I think or thinking am gonna push through production My Abundance Bag.. Any suggestions or thoughts?

Just until here, for am really having a hard time posting pictures. First I tried it here in esteem but the pictures can't be uploaded, Am just using my smartphone. Thankful with the 2nd option, my screenshots successfully uploaded after multiple trials.

Thanks for passing by...
Manifesting: "I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE, So be it, So it is"

Sort:  

It’s really cute and very unique!

Thank you for appreciating @violetmed

Posted using Partiko Android

I wrote it when you first showed the bag to us: it's great. It looks as if the yarn and the black strap where made to become this bag perfect combination :)

And it tells the world about its creator/owner: "I'm not a young girl but I like (and deserve) nice and colorful things!"

Thank you @muscara, hehehe I like what you said Grandma deserved nice and colorful things, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, @jurich, for a beautiful bag... It's so nice when people notice the creativity, effort and enjoyment of wearing your own creations !
Hope you're feeling better too :D
I nearly forgot to answer your question. Go for it ! Try to sell either via shops or online (but be careful about posting charges ! ). The best thing is to make contacts for your future creations :D

Yeah, really true that's our happiness as a maker, they appreciate our work @cryptocariad

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support and suggestion, I think am gonna need help from our crochet local group, commissioned them for the Circles to make if I can't bear my arm pain...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jurich60. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #22. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thank you kaayo! @steemph.cebu

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kaayo! @steemph.cebu

Posted using Partiko Android

Your bag has such an unusal design, it is outstanding and I would think it will sell well. It is so lovely to get complements from others and yours are really earned.

Oh thank you much @neumannsalva yeah I now started making just 1 dozen first...

Posted using Partiko Android

How lovely! It's great when your creations are noticed ... it sounds like there is a market, too! I say "go for it"!

Thanks much @shanibeer am now starting my just a little production for a start...

Posted using Partiko Android

great !!! only I don't understand why are you talking about grandma? My husband says that the first hundred years is still young! :)))) you are not one hundred and fifty years old :)))))

Hahaha! Am 61 yrs old with 8 adult children and 14 grandkids!

Posted using Partiko Android

it's wonderful that you have such a big family !!!

Thank you @tali72 at the moment we are with 1 son only for all are far away from us, Even other grandkids I haven't meet personally, Just on fb, on video...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh! it is sad. we also live in one country and my husband's parents in another. they have no more children and they would like to see him more often as a guest, but unfortunately the flights are very expensive

Congratulations @jurich60! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great idea and affirmation. Love it.
Everyone should have one.
FYI: this is the alt acct for @rebeccabe ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77