You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a new pant from an old one / ジーンズから新しいズボンができました

I really love this project. I am a tall woman and I cannot buy pants easily off the rack. I have to buy tall sizes and I am only a size 6. I used to sew many of my clothes out of necessity and because my mother made my clothes when I was younger. I have purchased and been able to pick up additional sewing machines from garage sales over the years.

I have a serger and an embroidery machine as well. I have been going from project to project as I get inspired by other’s hard work. You are an excellent seamstress @akipponn.

Sort:  

My mother was tall for her generation and my grandma made a lot for her. Luckily I could buy from stores but still I like to make or to say "challenge" to make as good as a commercial one.

Annnd! I envy you have so many sewing machines. I have to take a look garage sales more seriously :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54