Leg Warmers on My Knitting Machine

I had an appointment today and one of the ladies in the office had some really nice legwarmers on. I looked at them and thought to myself that they would be easy to make on my knitting machine. I came back home and pulled out some of my yarn that had a verigated color scheme.

462D459D3AEA40EFA11C0B6496BAF7AD.jpeg

I love using this knitting machine because I can knit very quickly.

1C46B3BBF19A42608509EE615F670231.jpeg

I was watching television while I was knitting and I didn’t notice that I had dropped a stitch.

8DDC7E5915484808AA22C4B94CF4FA3B.jpeg

Now I have to stop and go back and pick up the dropped stitch before I can continue. Oh well, I also dropped stitches sometimes when I am knitting without a machine.

I am just glad that I know how to pick up dropped stitches.

Enjoy your evening.

5D74813D72414E0AB189F9F8C1B7FF6F.jpeg

Sort:  

Lovely yarn - even just looking at the color makes you feel warmer ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jluvs2fly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Love those colors and the sheen it provides!

Thank you. I also like the colors because they remind me of the leaves changing colors in my yard. 😊

Oh yes they do! They remind of the leaves I missed seeing this year because the snow interrupted their time to shine :(

Oh noooo I always get sweaty hands when I drop a stitch and still am not able to pick it up invisible. I hope you can rescue the leg warmer and that you do not need to unravel.

I was able to easily pick up the stitches because the machine just makes a stockinette stitch. I just used my crochet hook and pulled up the dropped stitches. If the pattern had involved a more complex pattern, then that would have been a different story.

The knitting machine comes in handy. I’ve never used one but it must save a lot of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39