You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The drama of sewing a woven fabric skirt - needleworkmonday

See... this is why I don't wear skirts. 😁

Such a lot of frustration in one post. But it sounds like you learned a lot.
Good job, keep on crafting!

Sort:  

If I only would learn something!!!!! I feel like trying the sh***y skirts repeatedly and I cannot find a pattern which fits me, or better: a pattern I can sew into something which fits me.
Yesterday I met with my mother and she took my measurements, this led to a highly funny afternoon: I compared my measurements too the German standard measurements/sizes and either she made mistakes in measuring or I have a really strange form... my neck measurement would be size 32 according to the list, my bust 42, my length of upper body (front) is even shorter than size 32!??? and my shoulders width would be size 60. Really? :-DDDD
We will see, if these measurements will help me in sewing things which fit better....

Oh and I wear skirts, because RTW trousers seldom fit me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64