MK to create a dog by felting

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

As I promised, I want to show you a more detailed micron for creating a dog using the method of dry felting.

IMG_20181112_235200.jpg

We will need:
• foam sponge;
• sliver;
• special wool for felting - cartes or merino (white, brown, black);
• eyes;
• glue;
• thin needles (No. 38 triangular).

So, let's begin.

First I want to tell you what a sliver is. Sliver is an unpainted, unrefined wool used as the basis of a toy with the further imposition of a colored layer of wool.
We tear off a small piece of the cinder and form a ball out of it - this will be our future head.
Getting down to the body. With the help of a creeper, we roll the body in the form of an oval.

IMG_20181028_105350.jpg

IMG_20181028_105358.jpg

IMG_20181028_105407.jpg

Then we take the wool we need and fill it with a sliver.

IMG_20181028_111829.jpg

We nailed the head to the body (we put the finished part to the main part and with quick movements we put the hair inside and out).

With the help of black wool, roll the spout and roll. Making a mouth. Glue the eyes

IMG_20181029_090846.jpg

We turn to the legs and tail. We also roll paws in the same way. We roll to the body.

IMG_20181029_090829.jpg

We make two triangles that will be our ears, we will roll.
If you want, we tint a toy with pastels.

All is ready!

IMG_20181112_235256.jpg

IMG_20181112_235221.jpg

IMG_20181104_124854.jpg
Thank you all for your attention!

https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@innahandmade/wool-toys

https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@innahandmade/pug-my-art

Sort:  

So cute!! Dry felting has always impressed me.. even with seeing your process, I have no idea how you accomplish something so well done. Your attention to detail is pretty amazing and these little pups are so stinking adorable. Thanks for sharing this ❤️

Looks like you have made a few of these before! They are perfect!

I can't believe how beautifully finished your felt dogs are @innahandmade ! I'd say they would make beautiful Christmas presents for dog owners :)
I've never done felting myself, but I have bought some felted items -scarves and slippers - and I absolutely adore them!

Thank you very much =)

Wow, this looks really nice!

I'm used to seeing felting giving out kind of.. boring lookins products with very little detail, but this looks really nice. You're skilled at this.

Well to be honest, my wife did a really cute small fox with felting and it was the first time I saw a well done piece of felting. But these look even better, bigger with more detail.

Thank you very much, very nice! I would be interested to see the little fox made by your wife.

I'll have to see if she's taken it already somewhere or if I can get a photo :)

Finally!

Here you go:
image.png

What a nice one!))) Thanks for sharing!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77