The Colorful Crocodile Backpack

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

first backpack 2.JPG
I started out wanting to learn new patterns and settled down on** the crocodile stitches**. After watching different techniques or ways of crocheting the crocodile stitches, I finally knew what I wanted to do.

first backpack.jpg
Inspired by @tali72 backpack, and I so desired to conquer this challenge, thus, I set out to crochet my first backpack!

first backpack 3.JPG
I played with the colors, crochet, undo, redo, crochet again until I am happy how the colors worked out.

first backpack 4.JPG
Since I am a little on the picky side, and always want to have many pockets inside a bag; I put in two pockets to hold little things.

first backpack 1.JPG
I had no lining inside the bag because the pattern I followed, didn't have it! Also, this is my first time crocheting a backpack, I want to have a thorough understand and experience with it!

first backpack 6.JPG
I crochet the straps, the front flap, and sew them on! I like the way it turned out. I also crochet the drawstring and add the beads.

first backpack 5.JPG
This is my finished FIRST BACKPACK, in crocodile stitches/pattern! I have gained some experiences and have learned what not to do in my next bag! For example, instead of double crochet stitches for the bottom of the bag, I should have done the single crochet stitches so the spaces are not too big for things to fall out!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Very pretty, nice work and very unique!

Thank you very much!

Backpack came out awesome. Very neat project @icybc

Thank you! It was fun and challenging!

This is BEAUTIFUL. You have inspired me to go learn this stitch. I love the effect it gives.

Thank you! I think you should try, especially if you have lots of left over yarn! It is a great way to use them I found :-)

I hadn't thought of that, I am a hoarder so have a bag full!

I like the crocodile stitches. Very cute bag, I will soon make something at this crochet

Thank you! Have fun with it..

Aaww this is a really cute bag @icybc! Such vibrant colors! I like how you finished off the bag with the flap, straps and drawstrings with beads 😍 Congrats on finishing the project! Time for a new one 😁

Thank you..There is always something new in the work! It is my way of relaxing :-)

This is quite a lovely vibrant backpack!! It is very unique and I love the mixture of colors! I love how you tied in all of the colors with the beads, that is such a nice touch. You did very good on your first backpack and should be proud :)

Thanks for sharing~ 😊 Resteemed!

Thank you so much! It is your tag that inspires me to keep crocheting and knitting :-)

Yay!! That makes me happy to hear!! 😃

I really like what you made using that stitch @icybc - well done !!

Thank you so much @cryptocariad

Wow! I remember the picture you made of the first crocodile stitches and now to see this backpack - you really made a thing of beauty :)

Thank you! You're too kind :-)

buen post icybc

Thank you!

This looks great and I like all the embellishments!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87