Needlework Monday – The first backpack

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I want to share with you my little joy!

photo5945230702381477023.jpg

  It all began with the fact that my husband bought a new pair of shoes. This bag was attached to it:

IMG_4530~1.jpg

IMG_4532~1.jpg

  My husband invited me to knit a backpack and use this bag as the inside. But I have never knitted backpacks and bags. I decided to try it. I chose this picture:

IMG_4533~1.jpg

IMG_4716~1.jpg

IMG_4717~1.jpg

f3593e12c59970b47e4e460d22e8d1dd.jpg
pattern diagram

  I knitted the backpack in parts. The bottom and straps of the backpack I crocheted.

IMG_4539~1.jpg

IMG_4540~1.jpg

IMG_4542~1.jpg

IMG_4714~1.jpg

  I, as usual, made mistakes in the calculation and knitting, but I like the result :)

photo5945230702381477012.jpg

photo5945230702381477010.jpg

  The backpack turned out cheerful and bright with a gay kitten. He cheers me up.

photo5945230702381477020.jpg

photo5945230702381477017.jpg

  For me it was a big surprise that on the street strangers say that they really liked my backpack. This is a great compliment for me! :)

photo5945230702381477016.jpg

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Вот это ты молодец!!!!!! Сама связала!!!

нитки подбросили. есть из чего :)

Tala I LOVE your bag pack!! You did so well mixing knitting with crochet and I love the color combos. You did so well knitting that cute cat on there! This is a very lovely creation and you should be very proud of your accomplishment!

Also Congratulations on the curie vote!! Whooo Hooo!! 😃😃😃🎉

Thanks a lot, darling! I really appreciate your opinion !!!!!! I did not believe that I would get this project so I'm a little proud of this backpack :)

You are very welcome! 😊

Oh Wow! I love it! I thought of making a backpack but I knew it would be too stretchy. Using the liner was the best idea. And it's so cute with the cat pattern and the colours you used.

thanks, anise! I'm glad that you like my backpack with a kitten! I'm glad that my husband gave me such an idea to use a bag of shoes as a lining. I would not have such an idea

That's a lovely and bright backpack @tali72 😍
I particularly like that you combined knitting and crocheting.

Thank you! I am pleased to!

Great project Idea!
It turned out wonderful!
I like the design around the bag inside.

I love, love this! It is so pretty, colorful, and creative! And I so think your husband had a great idea to use that bag for the inside. Perfect re-use and re-cycle :-)

I'm very very pleased, icybc, that you like my backpack with a kitten! Thank you!

Who wouldn't love such a cheerful looking bag pack. I did a double check to see if I could pick out the mistake you said you made but nope, all I see is coolness. Such interesting turn of events, your husband gets new shoes and you get a pretty looking bag pack🙂

hee hee it for sure! Thank you!!! I'm very pleased that you liked the backpack

This is so unique and clever. Nice! You've done a great job with the colours/different types of stitching and then the overall construction of the bag. It looks really professional. Using the original bag as the lining is a great idea. Your bag will retain its shape for much longer I'd imagine.

Thank you so much! I doubted that I would get something

I love it! You did a great job!!

Thank you!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89