My Three Pounds Plus Blanket

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

virus blanket 1.JPG
Most of you have guessed that I am making a blanket, and you are absolutely on point! My daughter loves handmade items and has asked for a blanket. At first, I flatly turned her down because I worried that I would get bored with such a big project. Secondly, I didn't think I will have enough yarn to go around. Then, I located three skeins of yarn, one pound each in black, taupe, and red colors.

virus blanket.JPG
I tested out the Virus Blanket pattern I found on YouTube, and I have to say I love YouTube since I can find almost anything under the rainbow there. Long story short, I am not done, but only half way there!

virus blanket 2.JPG
It will be a big blanket, and it will be a surprise for my daughter! I hope she will like it and cross my fingers that I will have enough yarn to make it to fit a full size bed!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

I am lovin those colors together!! It’s beautiful and I think your daughter will love it! It’ll be nice that it’s big enough to fit on a full size bed. The design you chose is very pretty ~

I know all to well about getting bored with a big project, hopefully you won’t and are eager to keep going to get it finished :)

Yes, when I start something, I always want to get to the finish line so big project takes a bit discipline for me to get to the end..Thank you @crosheille

I definitely understand! We want to see the end results sooner than later.

It will be great@icybc : lovely and warm 😊

Thank you..

The colours are perfect together and the pattern looks great. Hope you do not get bored :-D

Thank you! Repetitive work is boring :-)

Ooh this looks so wonderful, even if we don't see its whole size, it is already full of promises ! ^_^

Thank you..I have to admit, the colors are great together!

This is beautifully coming together @icybc :) I like the color combination.
Even if you feel like stopping now, it is already a good size as an afghan or lapghan :)

Thank you..I have to take a couple of days break, my tendonitis is screaming, but will pick it back up soon!

This looks so beautiful, good job

Thank you..

Wonderful that you are doing this for your daughter! Looks great.

Thank you..

Lovely combo of pattern and colors!

Thank you! I think the colors turned out nice together too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50