Taking On A Big Project

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

#needworkmonday is hosted by @crosheille

big project 2.JPG
I have three skeins of one-pound yarn, and I just want to do something with them. Since the migraines taking somewhat control of my life, I haven't found the energy or inspiration to propel me forward.

Long story short, I have been juicing for the past five days, and watch what I eat, and it seems to work.
big project 3.JPG
I am taking on a big project after I matched up the yarn, and I think it will be pretty! It will take a long while, and I am in no rush to finish. I will enjoy having a project that I am not under pressure to complete soon.
big project.JPG
This is how far I am getting! The yarn and the pattern seem to work well together. If you are a knitter or a crocheter, you know what I mean. Not all yarn, needle sizes and pattern can go together.
big project 1.JPG
Can you guess what I am making, just for fun? This project will be my first BIG PROJECT. I have someone in mind when I am crocheting this :-)

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

looks very harmonious and beautiful. I wonder what it will be? tablecloth?

Thank you...Some already guessed it..I am working on a blanket :-)

Sorry about your migraine @icybc.. Hope it stays away.
Your crochet piece looks really pretty. At first glance, I would think it is a tablecloth too. But it could also be a blanket or a shawl?

Thank you...You got it right, a blanket...my first big project..

Oh no migraines - I cross my fingers and press my thumps (this is the German equivalent) that you will feel better soon and stay this way. I have very frequent migraines and I know how bad it is, if you feel helpless/useless because of the pain.
I send you healing beams <3
The crochet is beautiful, but it is hard to guess what it will be. Because the yarn and hook seem to be on the bigger site it could become a blanket, an elaborated rug, or a cushion.
I hope you will tell us ... maybe next Monday :-D

I never thought how bad migraines can be until I have it! It got me down..

Thank you so much for your healing beams, and yes, it will be a blanket!

Glad to hear your migraines are getting better @icybc. Is it going to be a blanket or a throw? 😊

Thank you...it will be a blanket!

looking forward to seeing your progress @icybc. hope you're feeling better today. 😊

That is going to be a beautiful blanket! I hope you are feeling better soon. Migraines suck. It looks like a nice project to keep you busy when time is not a worry.

Thank you! I wanted to get rid of the yarn so I can buy new ones, lol...and yes, migraines is a nightmare..

It is turning out absolutely beautiful @ icybc. Romantic stitches. So sorry to hear about the migraines (I know the feeling) but glad to hear that juicing and dietary changes are helping. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Thank you @crystalize! I watched so many documentaries on how to use food to cure almost any illness and my fingers cross for this to work. The doctor prescribed me anti-depressant, and that is not it for me.

That's looking great @icybc, is it from a pattern ?

Yes, it is from a pattern on YouTube!

This is so beautiful! Your crochet work is just lovely! It looks like that yarn has a nice shine to it too. I really love the contrasting colors, it will be a beautiful blanket.

Hoping your migraines stay away. Juicing has many benefits :)

Thank you..Glad to see you around!!!

Absolutely! I try to pop in and out...it’s good to be posting again ;)

This looks so gorgeous. Is that a placemat?
Been wanting to learn to crochet one day. Hope i could make like that one day.
Thank you for the pictures. X

Thank you! It will be a full size blanket!
Go on YouTube, and you will find tons of how-to that is very easy to do if you are a visual person :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50