You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bamboo Baby Blanket

Hey, @gillianpearce.

Very nice. Soft and warm sounds perfect for a baby. How old is this grandson?

You're calling it a bamboo baby blanket. Is that due to the color? I mean, when I saw the title of the post I thought, "Bamboo?!" Then, I thought, "Well, I've got to see what a bamboo baby blanket looks like."

It looks great, and I'm glad everyone involved is enjoying it. :)

Sort:  

Bamboo is actually what the yarn is made from @glenalbrethsen. The same stufff as bamboo socks are made of. It's very soft and also quite pricey! 😁

I actually made it for my grandson who recently turned four.

I'd quite like to knit him some jumpers but I'm not sure hand-knitted stuff is in fashion for children. No way to want to go to all the trouble of making something and then him not wear it. 😂

Okay, so it's actually made out of bamboo. There must be a soft part to it before it turns into wood. Maybe I should just go look it up before I show my ignorance more. Or maybe I should just continue, since it's probably more entertaining. :)

I can see where you probably wouldn't want to spend a lot of time on something that isn't going to be used. Although, he should wear it proudly because Grandma made it! Guess that wouldn't stop his peers from making fun of him if it wasn't "fashionable." I'm not sure I trust four year olds with fashion sense, but then, my wardrobe could easily be made fun of, too, I suppose. :)

It's not so much the grandson who wouldn't wear it, or his peers that would make fun of him. More that his mother wouldn't put him in it of it didn't meet her exacting fashion standards. I've no idea where she gets if from. Not from here parents that's for sure! 😂

I think you should just buy yourself some bamboo socks and have the experience for yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75