Needlework: Variations on a ThemesteemCreated with Sketch.

I was obsessed for a time with a particularly colorful scarf from the Paul Smith collection. I tried duplicating it (for personal use only) with my favorite soft acrylic yarns.

From left to right, the first scarf is done in crocheted moss stitch. The center scarf is knitted linen stitch. The scarf on the far right is knitted in garter stitch.

I love how the different stitch textures cause the colors to blend and/or transition in different ways.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love the variations!!! In each one the blending of colors look superb! This is very beautiful stitch work @fiberfrau!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I especially liked how the scarves look like that lies on both edges. indeed the choice of the pattern changes the look of the scarf completely

These are lovely! I like the range of colours (you are much more adventurous than I), and the effects of the different stitches. I specially like the crocheted moss stitch.

Thank you! I am not shy about mixing colors, for sure.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 1.95% upvote from us for your 481 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @fiberfrau! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85