Dorm Bed Blanket is DonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Here is the XL twin blanket I crocheted for my youngest son, who will be headed to UNC-Charlotte in a few weeks. School colors of green/white plus charcoal grey to add some interest.

Pattern is simple--just HDC (DC if you are British) through back loops only for a ribbed texture. Works up fast in Hobby Lobby's I Love This Yarn worsted acrylic.

Sort:  

Even if it did work up fast - it's an impressive blanket. Wish your son all the best at university!

That will be a great present to remind your youngest of home, @fiberfrau -
I've never crocheted something so big, well done! :D

I crocheted it in 3 panels, then slip-stitched to join the panels. Otherwise the piece gets to heavy for me to comfortably work back and forth.

That is a nice blanket @fiberfrau. I like the colors.

I really like the colors. My son would love this too since it has his favorite green color. Oh boy, youngest son moving...

Congratulations on your son going to college. I'm sure he will love this blanket, a great reminder of love from home as he finds his way in the world ❤

Congratulations @fiberfrau! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful blanket, and colors very appropriate for a child. I liked it. Regards.

This is big! And a beautiful gift to prevent home sickness. I hope your son will love the universitiy.

I'm so sure that you boy will love this gift. Something of Momma to keep him company in school. This is really pretty. Thank you for showing us this pretty piece of work

Very nice blanket... you can send me one... :) Keep it up! Everyone will be jelly of his blanket. :)

If his roommates are really nice, I might make them something.

Ha Ha Ha... charge them big bucks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71