You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using a Circle Loom to Make Baby Hats - Needlework Monday

FOR TSE: Where did you get the Cabbage Patch doll? Do they still make those things? I remember one year they were the big item for Christmas and supplies ran short -- and people were fighting over them in the stores and scalping them in the want ads for hundreds of dollars. (This was way before the days of eBay.)

Talk about your First World Problems!!

Sort:  

I got the Cabbage Patch kid from craigslist before I left the states. I had seen them not too long ago at a store like Toys R Us, but I guess kids are more into American Girl Dolls than CPK these days. I love CPK growing up and had a small collection. My parents were one of those waiting in long lines to buy me one of the first. Julita Joanna was her name and she had red braided hair. Lol - supply and demand - always those crazies asking hundreds more than what the "it" toy is worth every Christmas. Yes, definitely First World Problems!! Ha!!!!! I even had the CPK record and my grandad burned it onto a CD for me years ago. I still even remember most of the words to the songs. Man, what a nerd. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81