NEEDLEWORK MONDAY : TULIPS IN WALLET

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends and crafters!

PhotoGrid_1532932540458.jpg

For my needlework monday, I made a little coin purse and designed it with tulips. I used an acrylic yarn for this. Double crochet with no base. Its my first time to make a coin purse that has a tulip design..and i am amazed by the outcome..so i decided to make another one. The blue one below is the second.

PhotoGrid_1532932394704.jpg

I will make several of this kind. Hoping someone will buy and use it. As a newbie crochetist, what a joy i feel after i accomplished this one. Hoping also that my fellow crochetist would give me advices.

received_10212100497014026.gif

received_10211805028267492.jpeg

received_10212100499454087.gif

Sort:  

Wow! Pretty wallet! Made with Crochetency! @dizzyapple my advice, make it in tiny cord for a durable wallet...

Thanks te @jurich60 ..yes i will try it in tiny cord te as soon as i see that kind of cord.

Very cute design in bright and happy colors. Did you used a zipper for closure and do the purses have lining? I am intersted, because I have never sewn a zipper into crochet farbic...

Thanks @neumannsalva and yes, i used zipper for closure. I just sew it using a thread and a needle because i still dont know yet how to crochet with zippers. The purse doesnt have a lining.

Thank you for clarifying. I have a crochet jacket pattern with a zipper instead of buttons and I am still a bit unsure if I should make it...

Great idea and good implementation. The green + pink tulips are really lovely :)

Thanks @muscara. So true, i like that one too, because its their real color like green for the leaves and pink for the flowers. And they looks good in red background.

Oo the purse is really pretty with the tulips @dizzyapple. I also like the pink and green tulips. They are so cute plus I like tulips :)

Thank you @marblely and hey i like tulips too 😊

Yay! Hi-five ✋! Hehe

hi- five :-)

Nice combination colors!!

I have seen this stitch before and had been wondering how / where to apply @dizzyapple ! The wallets look great.

Yeah, thanks @cryptocariad, im just trying if the tulips will look good on wallet..and ate @jurich60 suggest that i should make a blouse or something like that with tulips design too..

It would be a perfect gift for a little girl! Really lovely :D

thanks @vliet and yes, surely the little girl will like it..and its good for giveaways too

Hello @dizzyapple and welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! It’s so great to have you posting with us. Every Monday we get together to share our creations, support one another and give tips, ideas, patterns and shortcuts. We love seeing projects come to life so as you do more crocheting please feel free to share some process pictures of your work as you move along. You don’t have to wait until a project is complete to post it! 😃

I really like this coin purse! The blue one is so bright colored which I love! Do you think you will ever try sewing in lining? I ask because if you are trying to sell these they might sell better with lining to prevent items from falling out through the holes. If you don’t want to add lining maybe you can make some with a tighter stitch like single crochet. 😊

Thanks for sharing with us today!

Hi @crosheille, so glad to see you commenting on my post. Im amazed really. Oh yes, next time i will show you my work in progress. I was touched, you like and love my coin purse. I never thought of putting a lining for this because my sister in law uses this and she didnt have a problem with items falling, but Im open to that idea of putting a lining..soon. I will study first how to do it. And thank you so much for all the advices you gave, i appreciate it very much.

Absolutely @dizzyapple! I try my best to welcome everyone and support their needlework!

That’s great that your sister has already used one and hasn’t had a problem with falling items...it’s been tested and approved! 😃😉 So really no need for a lining unless it’s requested or you just want to get the experience.

I want you to know that i really appreciate your support for newbies like me in that craft of crochet. Yeah i assure you, tested and proven also by me but with a different wallet...i make a beaded coin purse too, with much larger holes and no lining. And I used it personally. The small coins didnt go through the holes. I am trying to upload it but i failed. I will try it again.

Unfortunately, i cant upload the picture. I will just give you the link of my beaded wallet with no lining and with larger holes. :-)

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@dizzyapple/make-a-crystal-beaded-coin-purse-for-you

It’s no problem at all! It’s actually my pleasure to support :)

Oh neat! I like the beaded ones too! I’m really amazed that no coins have fallen through those! That’s impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26