You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes you gotta mend...

Great post, @redbone! Your writings made me think of my great grandmother's button collection in the other room, and how many times I've used it. It actually never occurred to me that people don't repair their clothes until my boyfriend appeared in front of me with a pair of pants and a button in his hand, looking lost and scared. Too funny. Thanks for the great info, and happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Sort:  

I know that lost look - I have salvaged a couple items that my husband might otherwise have throw out! How sweet that you have your great grandmother's button collection... my mother had a jar of buttons, but it disappeared after she died. You comment made me feel nostalgic. Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63