You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irish Crochet Dress - Laying Out the Design & Crocheting The Lace

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

When it's finished it will look wonderful @vliet... now I'm wondering whether your mum has a hobby like crochet. As most people I know tell me everything I make would be cheaper and easier if I bought it (and my house and life would be tidier and cleaner too as a result). There's something magic special about making stuff and knowing how something is made though. So I could buy a pattern and save myself a lot of hassle, but the challenge is working it out :D

Sort:  

Thanks @cryptocariad !
No, my mum definitely isn't a crocheter, she told me she'd be done with a project like that after crocheting one flower :D
I agree there's something very special about things we make ourselves, I usually wear them forever, even if they are not perfect.
I'd call the 'working it out' part as the most painful and yet the most fun part of all this project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48