You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irish Crochet Dress - A Brief Glimpse Into What's to Come

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

That's looking stunning, @vliet ! I know exactly what you mean by impatience... I admire your being able to do such intricate work. Have you heard of 'slow food' ? ... this is 'slow craft' : it takes a long time to complete but the result will be totally worth it

Sort:  

Thanks @cryptocariad !
I certainly have heard of 'slow food' but 'slow craft' is the first one for me :D but it's true, it's very very slow craft... I love this term now, did you just coin it?

I don't think I was the first one to use the term @vliet. I guess I was just applying the concept :D

Brilliant application of the term :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46