You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poncho Progress

@redbone, you're doing really well... It's time consuming and requires patience... I know because my mum knitted my sister and I a poncho each. My sister's had 4 points, but by the time it got to her knitting mine, she did mine with two points : it was tiring and the knitting was really heavy in itself. I remember my poncho dearly ! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! It's funny you mention how heavy your poncho was, because this one is too. It will be very nice and warm, but it tires my hands out to work on it. It is nice to make something for someone you love, though, and I bet you mum was glad you liked it so much.

yes @redbone... We remember how useful it was at the seaside and how bored she got knitting just plain stitch 'around and around'... I just wish I had photos ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71