You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to (not) shrink a too big bustline... in a knitted cardigan

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

I loved all the action photos @neumannsalva :)

Apologies for the quality of the photo below... When I did some surgery on a very cheap shop-bought cardigan, I used my overlocker/serger which trimmed the shape of the curve. It was tough doing the overlocking on the knitted garment but it worked - it doesn't really show on the outside.

Sort:  

You succeeded with what I tried 👍 👍👍 👍. The sewing machine maybe another alternative I could try. Sadly, I don't have an overlock machine (And I never tried to sew knitted fabric) There is a sewing school in town and I am contemplating to ask there, if someone dares to sew this sweater...
Thank you for this good tip <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39