You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday: Frogging and preparing for re-use / Ribbeln und Wiederaufarbeiten

If I have to wind wool into a 'neat ball', I use my knitting machine wool winder, @muscara :


Source

It's a neat little gadget which I have to confess I've misplaced somewhere amongst my things.

The hat was looking great, but as you rightly put it:

Don't fear to admit defeat - because it's not a defeat if you learn from it, that makes it into a win for you.

Those are very wise words.

Sort:  

I was tempted to buy such a winder but I wouldn't use it enough. My local yarn shop has a a ball winder and I can use that if it's not needed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45