You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday- I dislike this vest 4-8-2019

Too bad you don't like it, @jamethiel. I've crocheted a few things I neve wear for different reasons ( main one being too tight for my liking). Have you considered designing your own pattern ?

I've had this pattern on my 'to-do' list for a bit; it's got pockets and it looks warm.

I normally never get to the stage of wearing a sleeveless cardigan; it's mainly 'fleece and scarf indoors' or denim work jacket to go outside and avoid the pesky 'stinging nettle' and brambles from reaching my arms when working :D

Sort:  

I have definitely thought about designing my own pattern. If I had time and was more comfortable with figuring out this stuff, I would have done it by now.
Thank you for sharing that pattern, I will dive into it a bit and see if there is anything that I question. I have learned a lot about reading patterns over the last few years and I can usually tell when the pattern will be too much of a challenge.

I like wearing vests at work as the office can be a bit chilly. I don't wear sweaters too often since hot flashes are not predictable. It is easier to lose a vest to cool down than to change outfits completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88