You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bamboo Baby Blanket

That's a wonderful blanket, @gillianpearce !
I've never worked with bamboo yarn; it looks so soft :D

I did a search on 'charity knitting in Brighton' (for example) and found a number of places where you can take things you have made.

I recently started making green hearts to highlight climate change. I will give a few to friends who will hopefully wear them during February :D

So if you have any bits of green yarn, here's a free heart pattern to get you started :)

You could also knit little hats. I've posted photos of some of the hats I've made for Age.

I personally prefer small 'portable' projects that allow me to move on to different things and techniques :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the project ideas @cryptocariad. I looked briefly this morning but didn't have much time to go too deeply into it.

I'm quite keen to make things that are useful, like clothes, blankets etc. rather than things to sell and, like you, I'd like something portable that doesn't take too long.

First I need to find my old stash and see what I've got.

It will be fun to get knitting again. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75