You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thing That Should Not Be...

I like all shades of purple @fiberfrau...

If you look at my post today you will see that despite my best attempts, the cuffs of the pyjama top I made now have big holes left by two thick a sewing machine needle... My mistake was not to check the size of the needle...
I see what you mean by just posting 'perfection'. Personally, I am not afraid about posting about my limitations because I think it may help someone else ... 😊

Sort:  

My Mom taught me from an early age how to rip back my mistakes and fix them. A valuable lesson: do not fear mistakes, just learn from them and fix them.

Yes, even if it hurts because you put so much energy and time in a project. What use it is if you don't even want to look at it? Better make something else and salvage something from it.

Though with these fuzzy yarns in the scarf I'm not sure if there's something to reuse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46