You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gotta Love Garter Stitch

That's a lovely hat, @fiberfrau !
I wish I had had access to that book when I was desperately trying to make a hat for my eldest early last year ; she promised a friend I could make her that 'jughead' hat... :D
Without a pattern I improvised ! I used this knitty pattern

http://knitty.com/ISSUEsummer05/PATTtychus.html

and worked out how to make the crown... It was hard and those short rows don't look that great... but it got made and liked (a lot) apparently... Here's the photo I took before giving it away.... Needless to say I kept no notes on how I made it... I would like to see that book you refer to :

Sort:  

Your hat looks pretty close to the book's design. Mine ended up a little too limp, so I will use a tighter gauge next time I make one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66