You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: twisted views on knitted patterns

Hello @shakkei! Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! Every Monday us needleworkers get together to share our work, ideas, patterns, tips and inspirations. One of our goals is to inspire the Steemit blockchain to give needle art a try. We encourage support of one another’s work and efforts.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag. As long as your posts are involving needlework you are welcome to use these tags :)

The majority of the @needleworkmonday community are English speaking but we encourage writing in two languages if you want to reach a larger audience and share in your own language.

These designs are absolutely beautiful! Are you the owner of the Shakkei site? I assume you are but figured I’d ask to be sure. Are all of those your designs? Thank you for sharing the link. We also encourage sharing the process of our work through photos when possible to take us along the journey with you.

It is always good to source photos (if they belong to someone else) and links (to give credits). If all of the photos and links belong to you, you could make a statement at the end of your posts stating something along the lines of...

All photos and links are my own or belong to me etc.

Plagiarism and copyright issues have been a big thing on Steemit to regulate. So if you let us know right off what belongs to you and source the things that don’t you will save yourself a lot of time and headache ;)

I am really looking forward to seeing more of your work. If you have any questions please reach out and ask. I initiated this community but all of the members are so helpful and loving and want to see each other do well. I’m sure you already got that feeling by the responses and welcome you have already received.

To learn more about what we do please visit our Introduction Post. Also please stay tuned for our FAQ post coming soon. Please give @needleworkmonday a follow to stay up on the latest.

Again, welcome!

Sort:  

thank you so much, Yes the shakkei.at site is mine and I will only post pics that are made my me or if not I will give the credits of course:-)Thank you so much I hope I can inspire more steemers in this commuity and will try to post also more of a how I did it:-) Very curiouse to see all of you beautyful works too. thank you so much and I feel very honored that
I found that great group:-) greetings shakkei

You are very welcome :)

That’s awesome! I really love your designs! It’s an honor having you join us! Showing the process of your work is only and encouragement and not required. I understand you have a business and may not be able to share the process. But whenever you desire to that would be wonderful and I’m sure very inspiring for the whole community :D

I am a seasoned crocheter but am currently interested in learning how to knit and am learning how to sew. My mother has been a seamstress for over 30 years and she is now teaching my eight year old daughter and I how to sew. I hope to one day create amazing designs such as you have ;)

Here is a link to our Discord group if you wish to connect and chat further with the community...

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57