You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes you gotta mend...

This was a really nice relaxing post to read @redbone. Thank you for sharing this with us today and giving us a little history on mending. It was very interesting to read about the soldiers and their mending kits. I mend a lot more than I used to, mainly sewing on buttons and mending tears in our clothing. It makes me feel frugal and independent as well. This was good encouragement to fix things before just throwing them out :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I found it a little poignant to think of lonely young soldiers, far from home, patching their clothes and perhaps thinking of their mothers or wives who usually cared for them.

I know, those were my thoughts too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43