You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday: Reuseable Sanitary Napkins How-To

I commend you on your braveness to present something along the subject that is so uncomfortable for people to talk about...even to some women. I appreciate this tutorial because I myself believe my insides don’t work as they should because of the use of store bought plastic pads filled with chemicals and harsh products. I have seen many reusable cotton pads and thought about trying them out but wasn’t for sure if I wanted to handle all of the cleaning part. Hey when you have 5 kids you clean up enough lol! Not only is this health conscious but it’s frugal. Thank you for sharing the steps with photos and for explaining the cleaning process as well. 😊 They do look quite comfortable.

Sort:  

Haha, I believe you that you have plenty of cleaning to do! But having five kids probably also makes you not easily grossed out having to clean bodily fluids. ;) Honestly, between avoiding soy (it turns out I'm allergic to it after all, but I started avoiding it before I found that out because I had been reading about its link to breast cancer) and switching to cloth pads, my endometriosis problems have ratcheted way down. I'm still not one of those people in commercials who still goes out and does yoga or whatever, but it's not killing more anymore, either. I'll take it! I wish I had known these two things years ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94