You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to (not) shrink a too big bustline... in a knitted cardigan

Awww you are just the cutest!! I’m so sorry about all the complications and that you ended up with a bulge. Nevertheless it’s still a cardigan that you should be proud of because YOU made it and didn’t pick it up from the nearest store.

I love that you can still have fun even in your disappointments and still make the best of your time, enjoying outside and having a fun photo shoot. At least you have gathered some awesome ideas from other needleworkers for next time (let’s hope there won’t be a next time and you make the cardigan to fit just right the first time 😉)~

Sort:  

Thaaanks 😍 Up to now the new grey sweater fits very well, but who knows... I seem to have a talent to make strange mistakes while knitting 👽
And you are right, I try to make more of my clothes myself, but it is not easy, because clothes are so cheap around here and fabric and yarn much more expensive. And I am still not very accomplished in sewing, the summer dress and the longer summer skirt are still waiting to be sewn (I am not courageous enough)
Besides I recognise a pattern in my clothing behaviour: I often are too afraid to wear my knitted/crocheted items because I fear they are not washable and will get destroyed… not clever, so they are lying in my wardrobe. But I try to better me.

As @jamethiel once told me,

a small imperfection is just a signature

You can think of those strange mistakes as this. I definitely understand about the sewing, we all have our things we are a little intimidated with. With practice, overtime I think you will overcome that.

Oh no! You have to be able to enjoy and wear the things you have made. You can just hand wash and hang dry, that usually helps things last longer and keep it’s shape :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83