You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO make a double-sided sunhat from secondhand fabrics

Wow look at you sew!! You should be very proud of yourself for doing such a great job! I love the hat and I love that you’ve upcycled and that it is a double sided piece of fashion!
Thank you so much for including picture instructions as you went along. I see you made a crochet flower too!!! I can’t leave that little cutie out!! 😃

Sort:  

thank you! you know, I am pretty proud. :) I didn't think I was going to make it, but my friend insisted it wouldn't be that hard. I still had my doubts based on my past run-ins with my sewing machine, but it turned out great. :) Might have to bring her out more often. :)

I’m so glad you listened to your friend and went for it! That was funny when you talked about the relationship with your sewing machine. I have a newer one but I also was given an old one which belonged to our friend’s late mother. It can do quite a bit but it’s so intimidating to me. I’ll have to work my way up into using that one. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33