You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - The Punch Needle Rug update

It’s Beautiful @elew!! What an artsy masterpiece you’ve created here!! I love the colors and the textures that are in it! I’m so glad the advice you received worked out and all of the corners turned out flat. I’m curious to see which method you’ll choose for the backing! Your granddaughter will fall in love with this pillow! 😃😉💜

Sort:  

Me too! I was all concerned that it would be a flop project if the curl wouldn't come out. After steaming I boxed it front side in...and unrolled it to switch the starting side a couple times last night. This morning it is softer, nice and flat and shows no signs of re-curling :) I am so relieved!!
For a pillow I will probably stitch a muslin lining over the back, then make a case of canvas...I am not sure if I will add a zipper, or just a fold over. Probably a fold over though, because zippers get weird after a few years and washes.

I bet you are very relieved that everything turned out wonderfully. I agree about zippers, eventually they do get weird and worn out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64