You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crocheting a Frankencoinster

Oh bless you! I can imagine how frustrating this was with having a migraine. I have tried crocheting with one before and it didn’t go well. I just put my work aside and rested my eyes.

I laughed at the name you gave your coin keeper! 😂 Although your corners weren’t squared off you still accomplished a mini cute coin holder! As much as I would love to take the credit for the pattern, I actually found it on Pinterest. I did make a few modifications but the pattern was not my creation. I’m so glad you gave it a try and now have one of your own! Yay! I’m even more excited that you shared it with us! Thank you!

I used an acrylic/cotton mix yarn that was soft and shiny. My ends really would have curled if I didn’t do the extra sc’s in the corners.

I love the pictures of you crocheting next to those pretty purple flowers ~

Sort:  

I think I will make another one, as I like your yarn choice much more. I guess mine is very (veeerrryyy) sturdy, but it looks so rough. And with the pattern, indifferent who invented it, before you, I have never heard of this and I really need it. As I have written to @akipponn I loose several of these plastic coins in a month and I always have to shop with arms full of groceries ... which sometimes even tumble down... not the best strategy. So, thank you for bringing this coin-keeper to my attention.
Next time I will make one without headache. As you stated, eyes and brain are not working properly with migraines. But as I have them so frequently, I often want to resist them or proof that I can function nevertheless (does not go well...)
And the flowers are lavender( the photo is very blurry, so that nobody can see the ugly roof of the next house). We have one window with a bigger window sill which I use as a „balcony“ as we do not have garden or a real balcony 😂

I think it would be great if you made another one! Why not have a couple to choose from? 😃

I’m so glad to know you will make good use of this and it will actually be convenient for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34