You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weaving a Mandala

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Wow who would of known? I am grateful you shared your experience with us so we will know there is not a lot of relaxing involved with this kind of weaving craft. I am glad you at least were able to get your hands on something new and escape from your usual craft. The colors are so calm and peaceful, it really looks beautiful. Kudos to you for doing this without instructions! 😊

Maybe if you try this a couple of more times it will be more relaxing ~

Sort:  

I would not take my word that this mandala making isn’t relaxing.... perhaps I am a mandala-resistant species 🤣 Take my friend SIlvia: she loves to weave in yarn-ends or to sew on buttons. For her a meditative work. I despise both tasks and they make me nervous. But we now have a ‘contract’: I make jam for her and she sews my buttons on :-D

😂😂😂!!

Love it! Great contract!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58