Needlework Monday - Crochet Baby Booties & Headband SetsteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_2966.jpg

Good Morning my Steemican friends! I would love to invite all of you that does any type of needlework to join me in #NeedleworkMonday! This can include but not limited to crochet work, tatting work, textile arts and crafts, sewing, quilting, knitting, needle felting, embroidery work, string art, appliqué, cross stitch and needle lace. Please let me know if I have missed any.

There are so many talented hands here on Steemit and I believe your work needs to be seen more. Creating needlework is a very inspiring type of art. As I mentioned in a previous post if you ever get your hands on a gift that was created with needlework, you just might be holding feelings of sadness, joy, heartache, excitement, pain of loss, boredom, loneliness or peace. We construct thought out pieces of artwork filled with many emotions along the way.

Being a daughter of a seamstress I grew up watching my mother at her sewing machine day and night making unique and beautiful work for her clients. I was amazed at how her quilts would come together from just a small patch of work. Thus I have always been a craftsy person. I started learning how to crochet after I had my first baby as a stress reliever and now it is one of my favorite pastimes.

Today I wanted to start by sharing a crochet baby set I made for a dear friend and her third baby girl. She wanted an elegant set for her daughter to wear to church along with her dresses.

I hope you all will join me and spread the word so that we can really get some Amazing needle work displayed here! When you participate for the first time please share with us how you begin doing your type of needlework and why you enjoy doing it :) You can post pictures of new or old work. Please use #NeedleworkMonday as your first tag!!! Thank you! Looking forward to seeing some Amazing and Unique needlework~

@kimbolo86 @dswigle would you ladies care to join me?

Happy Crafting~ 😊

Sort:  

Thank you so much!! I’m so glad you are joining us! I seen that you made your first post today!!! I’ll be viewing it soon :) I will check out your post you have listed, thank you!!!

I will join this great idea. Thanks for inviting! Upvoted

I'm so thrilled @creative-life! I am so looking forward to sharing and supporting each other! 😄😉 Thanks a bunch!

Hi, what a great idea! I will join this for sure. Thanks for stopping by my post :)

Yay Awesome!!! I'm so glad you will join in the needlework Fun!!!! 😃😃😃

Love the booties and headband set. May I join? I am a little bit of an obsessive crafter (meaning once I start a project, I can't stop until it is finished or I will be dreaming about it all night. haha)

Thank you so much for the compliment @beccadeals! Absolutely you can join! The more the merrier 😃! I invite anyone along to share their needlework. Haaa I'm the same way. I'm like dreaming about stitches or my next idea!!! I would love for you to join us. Nice meeting you and looking forward ~

Thank you. I will be working on a new project soon and post it. With so many events, birthdays, weddings etc lately I have just about depleted my stock I had available. :)

Absolutely! I am looking forward to seeing the project you post! I definitely understand about being busy. As of now I have only posted things I made in the past. I haven't had time to work on any new projects. I took pictures of almost everything I crocheted.

Count me in!! I'll be posting on Mondays for sure. :) Beautiful set by the way.

Awesome @thewoolynettle! Thank you so much for the compliment, you're so sweet. Looking forward~ 😊

I loved your work and the tag initiative. I'm sure I'll participate to spread the word about our work here. Good luck and strong hug!

Thank you @cleateles! Looking forward~ Hugs back at ya!

I love this idea and will also join you on #Needleworkmonday!

Awesome!!! Thank you so much @bedoodle! I am so glad you will join us in the fun!!! 😃

Thank you @tranguyen! Please join me if you are interested or spread the word to others you may know that would enjoy! 😊

Oh wow! This is an amazing work!

Thank you so much @kotturinn! I really appreciate you reading my post~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76