You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NEEDLEWORKMONDAY #CHARITY #CHURCH

I have to say this is amazing @brittandjosie. Just reading it made me want to get my sewing machine out and start a project. It would be so fun to be part of a group like this, perhaps I'll have to look around my area and see what I can find. This lap blanket would have been perfect for my mother-in-law when she was alive. It would have definitely helped calm her anxiousness. Between the bibs and the blankets you guys are definitely angels to many :)

Sort:  

Ahhhhhh that’s so sweet. And indeed it helps. When one of the ladies from church asked us to help her make them I was like : what? Why and does it help ? So she explained and now we made Many and it works. We already had some returned to repair and put more buttons on and different ribbons and so in and than we gave them back.
But do try and make some with a group of like minded and give them as a present to the local elderly home for Christmas with the explanation that anxiety and time are more bareble with these simply made pull blankets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44