You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Learning to Sew with Mom - Our First Projects!

snaps are fun!
as for the zipper, you have the advantage of your mom being there to help you out. So take FULL advantage of that!! I just could never figure out the zipper foot for my abandoned machine, so I always end up hand sewing my zippers, if they could not be avoided ;)
You'll do great. Can't wait to see.

Sort:  

Thanks I will definitely take full advantage. I really hope I get it! Wow sewing a zipper by hand...how long does that normally take?

Thanks I can’t wait to show you all :D

For me, I think it's actually faster to sew by hand, simply based on how frustrated I get with my machine. The equipment makes a world of difference. So, honestly, it's more about how long the stitching LASTS than how long it takes to sew. A machined zipper is much more reliable than a hand-sewn one. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43